Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Publishing Triangle Awards announced

The winners of the Publishing Triangle Awards were announced last night:

The Audre Lorde Award for Lesbian Poetry: Joan Larkin, My Body (Hanging Loose Press)

The Thom Gunn Award for Gay Male Poetry: (tie) Steve Fellner, Blind Date with Cavafy (Marsh Hawk Press); Daniel Hall, Under Sleep (The University of Chicago Press)

The Edmund White Award for Debut Fiction: Myriam Gurba, Dahlia Season (Manic D Press)

The Ferro Grumley Awards for LGBT Fiction: (tie) Peter Cameron, Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You (Farrar, Straus and Giroux); Ali Liebegott, The IHOP Papers (Carroll & Graf)

The Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction: Janet Malcolm, Two Lives: Gertrude and Alice (Yale University Press)

The Randy Shilts Award for Gay Nonfiction: Michael Rowe, Other Men's Sons (Cormorant Books)

Also awarded, and previously announced:
The Publishing Triangle Leadership Award: Richard Labonte and Carol Seajay
The Bill Whitehead Award for Lifetime Achievement: Katherine V. Forrest

No comments: